PDA

View Full Version : What Did You Or Are You Looking For In A Guild

Undead Bonzi
13-03-2005, 06:01
This is just a general question I want to throw out to everyone who's looking for a guild or joined a guild. What is it that you are looking for. In your mind what qualities make a guild more attractive in your mind, and for those of you who are in a guild what made you choose that particular Guild.

I know for myself the very first Guild I joined was just for the cape. I wanted a cool cape and nothing more and I just accepted the first Guild offer that was thrown at me (I learned quickly that that was a bad idea but You live and you learn...). I ask this question partly for selfish reasons, I'm an officer in a Guild now and we are trying hard to recruite but meeting limmited succes. But I also think it is a good question for Everyone who's in a Guild or has a Guild to ask "Why am I here" or "Why did they join us"

Undead Bonzi
13-03-2005, 20:24
I see many have visited, few have voted, and none have posted. Please, feel free to put down what your opinion is. Everyone in control of a Guild can learn from your answers and improve your Guildwar experience because of it.

Buddah
13-03-2005, 20:40
Laid back type.

Exploration, and discovery being more of a motive than anything.

Guardian_Angel_MP
13-03-2005, 21:51
Easy going and a balance between PvP and PvE

TheCheech
13-03-2005, 22:38
When I was looking for a Guild I was looking for a well organised (professional) guild that still had a layed back atmosphere focusing on PvE.

Undead Bonzi
14-03-2005, 04:18
Hmmmm....I'm happy that some of you have answered but I'm feeling some surprise at the answeres. I had kind of assumed from my own in game experience and some of the threads posted in this forum that so many seem to join guilds for the PvP side of it.