PDA

View Full Version : Necro/Elementalist PvM Good Combination?

Tribo
02-05-2005, 02:50
I was hoping i could get some comments about this combination. I already wasted my time on my first char that i did which was a ranger, and i some how ended up becoming a Mes, so that was a bummer. perhaps if any of you guys have any suggestion, comments... just reply

Infoceptor
02-05-2005, 04:12
Well i am by no means an expert on this topic but yes, a Necro/Elementalist combo does work pretty well. The only problem that i encounter with my character is the need for a tank to be able to take the melee damage. A henchman can easily be used for this job but you obviously need real people to get the best result.

Currently i'm right in post-Aschelon and finished a good number of the missions and quests there. I'm using these skills:

Flare -- Quick recharge, good damage, nice for a single target
Fire Storm -- Very good spell for AOE, use it when your tank gets surrounded
Glyph of Lesser Energy -- When your running out of mana
Deathly Swarm -- Cast this right after Fire Storm to really dmg those groups
Vampiric Gaze -- Healing when your dying
Vampiric Touch -- Getting into melee is inevitable and this helps
Animate Bone Horror -- Good all-around tank, the more the better
Blood Renewal -- Takes some skill to use right but has saved me many times

My strategy is quite simple, Flare to get their attention. Warrior rushes in, Fire Storm then Deathy Swarm. Flare/Gaze to continue hurt and a Horror here or there. Perhaps Glyph is noone is dying and mana is needed. Touch if any rush to attack you, retreat and Renewal early if losing health fast.

He is currently level 8/9 and has 5 points in Death Magic, 4 points in Soul Reaping and 5 Points in Fire Magic.