PDA

View Full Version : Transferring Guild Wars to New PC ?



Taxus Baccata
04-05-2005, 16:32
I have bought myself a new PC, partly to play Guild Wars. :happy53:

Will I have any problems installing it on my new PC ?

Has anyone had to do this yet ?

Thanks in advance.

Pariah
04-05-2005, 19:33
As long as you know your account info (email addy and password), you can install and play from any comp. I just built a new gaming rig and I can now play on either of my comps (can only be logged in on one at a time).

The rig I just built is
Athlon 64 3500
A8n SLI Deluxe mobo
2 6600GT video cards running together in SLI
2 matched sets of dual channel memory totaling 2gb
-with a latency of 2-2-2-5
Audigy 2 ZS Platinum

This thing is smokin' fast.

teqguy
05-05-2005, 04:33
You realize GW doesn't have an SLi profile, right?

Pariah
05-05-2005, 05:02
I know, I wish it did. :(

Pariah
05-05-2005, 15:07
Actually we are both wrong.

It does have a profile in the latest driver update. I installed it this morning. And the latest driver update also gives you the ability to make profiles for software not on the current list.