PDA

View Full Version : Benchmark your Guild Wars



hexiumvii
04-05-2005, 22:50
To benchmark GW just create a new character and have FRAPs record your times when the intro scene starts. The intro runs about 90 seconds so you can set that to your FRAPs settings. Record your FPS and post your specs.

Here are mine:

Desktop
Pentium 4 3.0GHz HT
1GB DDR SDRAM 400MHz
Geforce 6800GT

Resolution AA AF Avg Max

1280x768x4x16 40 45
1280x768x4x16 40 67
1280x768 59 87
1280x768x3 49 87

Laptop
Pentium 4 2.8GHz HT
1GB DDR2 SDRAM 400MHz
MRadeon X600 256MB

Core RAM Res AA FPS Max
400 250 1440x900x0 25 50
400 300 1440x900x0 25 53
430 300 1440x900x0 26 55
430 300 1440x900x2 20 30

400 250 1024x768x2 28 54
430 300 1024x768x2 31 57

400 250 1024x768 41 69
430 300 1024x768 45 77

Computer 2
AthlonXP @ 2.0GHz
1GB DDR 400MHz
Geforce Ti4600 128MB

Res x AA Avg Max
1024x768 24 45
1024x768x2 12 29
1024x768 31 45 low detail

Excel
05-05-2005, 01:24
:happy53: way too time consuming for little benefit

Aborted Fetus
05-05-2005, 03:18
FRAPS cuts your FPS down way too far for the benchmark to be valid.

Strom
05-05-2005, 08:18
FRAPS cuts your FPS down way too far for the benchmark to be valid.
But if everyone uses FRAPS then it won't really matter now will it?
Anyway, run GW with the command line option -perfs and it will display the fps for you. :happy34:

Tyrole
05-05-2005, 09:01
Strom, you are my hero. I have been asking for that command line for weeks on these forums, and you're the first person to correctly post it. Thank you.

elbertc
06-05-2005, 06:27
Strom, you are my hero. I have been asking for that command line for weeks on these forums, and you're the first person to correctly post it. Thank you.

It's already been mentioned in another thread on this Forum as well, as one in the Technical Forum.

s4nder
06-05-2005, 08:24
yeah cuz your too busy masturbating to GW characters. What a dult.

Hasn't he been banned yet? This is about to turn into another "mine's bigger than yours" thread where people brag about their über rigs with 4 gigs of ram and an fx-55 on them. This doesn't happen a lot in gwonline but other forums are full of it. You should be enjoying your ultimate pc instead of showing off your fps in a forum. Bleh.

Thul Rasha
06-05-2005, 10:45
Yeah, except that this one doesn't have that uber specs ;)

Perhaps he is showing off that he has 3 computers...

RushD
09-05-2005, 00:30
lol this is a useless thread and it should be moved to "off topic" ........

Fallen_62
09-05-2005, 01:00
hexiumvii, posts like your last two are not needed, nor were they warranted. You make one more post like either of the last two and you will be banned from these forums. Consider yourself warned and on a short leash.