PDA

View Full Version : My Warrior/Monk Build. (Need Help)

Torm Shadowbane
06-05-2005, 07:45
I'm new to Guild Wars -- I just started playing the day before yesterday. So far I am really enjoying my Warrior/Monk. However, I am not sure if my "build" is going to be very good. My character has a duel purpose: to take and dish-out damage. That being said I need advise on this build:

I am focusing on three main areas: Swordsman Ship, Healing Prayers, and Smiting Prayers.

Swordsman Ship: 12
Healing Prayers: 9
Smiting Prayers: 9

7 Points Left Over
I put them in Strength (3) and Tactics (1).

I am going to use the following skills:
Sever Artery
Gash
Signet of Judgment (Elite)
Bane Signet
Symbol of Wrath
Live Vicariously
Mending
Balthazar's Spirit

One of the problems I run into, and this is mostly because I am a newbie, is that I am unsure if I can use three enchantments or not. I only have two Energy Regeneration -- so using three will mean I will Degenerate. However, that shouldn't be a real problem unless I for some reason cannot use more enchantments than I have regeneration.

Here is how I plan for it to work-
First thing I do is cast Balthazar's Spirit, that will allow me to gain adrenaline and energy every time I take damage (so being a warrior and a tank that means I take a lot of damage so this will effectively become my energy regeneration). I wait to get full energy again and cast Mending which will give me two health regeneration. At this point I have -no- energy regeneration at all. I then have just enough energy to cast Live Vicariously which will allow me to gain 8 health each time I hit my target.

Now, I enter combat and every time I take damage my energy and adrenaline (thanks to Balthazar's Spirit) will regenerate. With my two other enchantments my ability to last longer without healing is nearly tripled. When I get the chance I can then use Symbol of Wrath (the only spell I have other than the enchantments) to effect all nearby foes.