PDA

View Full Version : need a few advise on R/Mo

pittz
12-05-2005, 20:04
hallo,

i recently started playing the GW and made a R/mo character.
i`ve been enjoyiung the game a bunch, as well as my ranger.
but l8tly, atm im lvl 9 i see that i`m using only my ranger skills for pve, and the only skill i`m using fom my monk is the heal, when and if i need one.
so the fact is that im` concentrating on dmg mainly through the bow and my ranger skills, but im` now usiing my 2nd prof nearly at all.

could any of u guys that play a R/mo have any pointers on the monk skills i oculd use and stuff like that?

thanks .

Beomagi
12-05-2005, 20:23
Just cause you're not using skills from the second profession, doesn't mean you're playing your character wrong. As a ranger, you're pretty self contained. For healing there's healing spring and ungent - imo better than wind. on my ranger monk, i use wind for other characters, or to increase my own healing rate, and res when playing with groups. it's also nice that you can use the wind for your pet and players, rather than keeping a skill for comfort.

judges insight is one skill i do plan on using - 20% armor penetration etc. shield of judgement looks good defensively.

keydet
22-05-2005, 20:42
Mend Ailment comes in real handy. And When you get to Kryta, Judges Insight makes a huge difference when fighting the undead, especially if you combine it with Power Shot or Dual Shot. (Because it changes damage to Holy damage, which is doubled against them) Much later in the game putting Watchful Spirit on your tank can save the day. That one gives them +2 health regen and when the enemy breaks the enchantment, it heals your tank for a decent amount.

Advalorem
23-05-2005, 00:07
Yeah, I'm very much the same as you. I'm level 20 now, and have been playing almost as a pure ranger for about 6 levels.