PDA

View Full Version : Advice sought about a blindness build

Kvalin
13-05-2005, 08:39
Hello everyone.

I am seeking some advice on a build i have been trying to figure out. It involves using skills'spells etc. that center around the use of blindness as a focal point and having abilities to do damage from the attackers missing etc.

Some of the abilities i have been looking at are things such as Empathy (mesmer) backfire (mesmer) clumsiness (mesmer) ineptitude (mesmer) price of failure (necro) blinding flash (elementalist).

I guess my question is..can a build be made around such status affects and still do decent damage and have survivability. Whether it's necro/mes or mes/necro or mes/ele or ele/mes. Or possibly any other archetypes that might have a better system to support such a build. I am new to GW, played some of the BWE's but never got to experiment much really.

So if anyone can help me design a build, I would be grateful for any assistance. Mainly looking for something a bit different from the norm. This is mainly for PvE.

Thanks everyone for any help or information that you all can give.

Tsume
13-05-2005, 09:44
Well Initially in my mind i think it would be cool to mess with this build as a Mesmer/Necro or Neco/Mesmer.

If you went that route you would most likely be a supportive type build instead of mass direct damage though, and you highlighted damage as one of your concerns. See with the Necro you would go Curses for those nice miss skills most likely. You could slow down some attackers and hex the rest, but youd end up being pretty suportive in that sense, but blindness is really a support condition. It's not offensive, but defensive in nature...but it plain rocks against targets that derive their damage from physical sources.