PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of joining =)

wavey_davey
13-05-2005, 20:00
Hello Everyone!
I am currently thinking about joining this game, alot of people seem to really like it, and many reviews are excellent for it! There is only a couple of things holding me back, as I know even my crappyish PC will handle it.

1) Is it easy and well executed to find other players to play with in the "missions" so to speak? I am looking for a game similar to Phantsy Star Online, and wonder if this is similar?

2) Is there a "free trial" of sorts to try the game out? I don't really want to waste money on a game I might not like

3) Is the communtiy good? Nice friendly players?

4) Lastly, is the game casual gamer friendly? I not got much time to play games, and would like a great game to dip in and out whilst still making friends.

Thanks for reading, its either this game or PSO:BB, thanks!

Brigantia
13-05-2005, 20:14
My husband and I started playing Guild Wars after the nerf with SWG, and are really enjoying ourselves. You can pretty much log out anywhere, so you don't have to go back to a 'safe' spot. As for finding others for quests and such, I always see people asking for groups to join; or if you rather, there are henchmen you can take with you.

Speaking for myself and my husband, we are thoroughly enjoying it, and love the luxury of not paying monthly for it. My suggestion? Give it a shot. I'm sure you will love it.

Brigantia

wavey_davey
13-05-2005, 20:16
thanks very much for your reply! The thing thats stopping me, and really the only reason, is that I cannot acsess a free trial to try it out, even for a day. I am silly enough to have missed the beta weekends, and none of my friend have the game, is there a sort of "invite a friend" thing for me to use at all? Prehaps if there is someone kind enough could let me use it? Please keep the comments coming on how your loving the game :)

ReZon
13-05-2005, 20:33