PDA

View Full Version : Water Magic...Good?

XxyuckfouxX
14-05-2005, 20:14
Is water magic good? All i have been really seeing is fire magic and air magic for PvP but what about water? pros cons?

this_barb
14-05-2005, 20:56
Fire Magic: AoE
Water Magic: slowing hexes
Air Magic: armor penetration (Warrior's bane)
Earth: AoE damage and buffs (ward against xxxx)

Kjell
15-05-2005, 04:13
Basically, Water has a lot of slows and pays for this in overall slightly decreased damage. Due to slows being better when an enemy is fleeing, Water magic is a little more successful in PvP than in PvE from what I've gathered.

I don't know any other con than the slightly lower damage output, but I haven't played much with water spells so I'm no expert.

rhunex
15-05-2005, 23:46
Well, like most games, water magic isn't used to deal damage, it's more of a crowd control sort of thing. BUT, there are some decent water attacks that do good combos with fire magic and necro skills. I can't remember the exact attacks name, but say you cast meteor shower,which pretty much pulverizes your enemies(depending on skill lvl of course). Then this ice attack I'm thinking of, attacks all nearby enemies, dealing decent dmg, and slowing them down a bit too. So, while pulverizing them, you make them get up slower, attack slower, and you're doing a ton of damage. Now, cast phoenix, and do even more damage and most likely killing at least one of those monsters, and then you use a Necros Corpse Explosion(to be exact, it's purtid explosion but the word corpse has a better sound to it). With that kind of combo, you deal tons of damage, and take little yourself, because of how water magic slows enemies down.

This, in a way, is a possible combo for a melee elementalist, because you have to be up close and personal to do it, so don't go in with weak armor.

That's my ideas on water magic, it's mainly for support, not punches.

ZariusZero
16-05-2005, 04:37