PDA

View Full Version : Can this be funny in PVP?

Nemolo
16-05-2005, 00:53
Hi, this is my first post on this forum and I'm a newbie of this game.
I have thinked to this PvP pg : Warrior//Mesmer
I have seen a lot of Warrior//necro , Warrior//Monk on some forum but i have never seen Warrior//Mesmer
Why i think that it can be good?
Because it have a lot of spell wich can "disable" spellcaster o get malus on enemy. Then the sword can do his work... or not?
What do u think? Can you help me to make a build?

Ps
Sorry for my english I'm italian...If you don't understand what i mean plz, tell me and I'll try to be more clear!

Greenish Mango
17-05-2005, 16:32
I'm not sure, a mesmer does have a lot of high energy spells, (not even sure about that) and warriors have almost no energy, nor regeneration.

The trick is to balance your energy/time thingy:

Because you're a warrior/mesmer, you should have many adrenaline skills (which require no energy) and far less spells. You could use some signets of course, which do not require any energy aswell, but these have long recharge times.

Warrior/ele's could do a bit better though, they have glyphs so you can do lots of damage, and live longer (cause you're a 1e profession warrior)

ehh.. I'd go with your mesmer, just because it's your first choice and they usually turn out fun.
Keep in mind that no profession combo is bad, you just have to find out how to make it god.

Understandable english? ;) (I'm jus 14+dutch so it might not be! :D )

Nemolo
17-05-2005, 18:24
I'm not sure, a mesmer does have a lot of high energy spells, (not even sure about that) and warriors have almost no energy, nor regeneration.

The trick is to balance your energy/time thingy:

Because you're a warrior/mesmer, you should have many adrenaline skills (which require no energy) and far less spells.

Understandable english? ;) (I'm jus 14+dutch so it might not be! :D )

Yes. I will try some strange...^^'

Agonotheta
19-05-2005, 04:55