PDA

View Full Version : Help with soloing

xenofreaks
17-05-2005, 22:10
Hi, I am new to gw forums. Just started gw about a week ago. I've got a E/Mo that soloed up till yaks bend and the moment i stepped out of town, I got smeared on the floor. Is it not possible to solo from this point of time w/o henchmen or friends?

After seeing some farming videos, i got inspired and decided to make a smiting W/Mo. All was well till I got till post searing. I take forever to kill a charr and once I get mobbed by more than 3 at a time, my mending cannot keep up with the damage. I wanna get bonetti's defense and balthazar spirit. But those skills are all the way over at lions arch from what I see. Any recommended builds to see me all the way there to get the skills? I'll redist to smiting after I get those. Thanks in advance ^^

xenofreaks
18-05-2005, 12:38
No suggestions? I redist my points into swordmanship and got till yaks bend. I noticed that completing a mission puts you at a new area. Issit advisable to rush all the way to lions arch and get better skills first before coming back to complete the quests?

Zero
18-05-2005, 13:01
That is entirely up to you. I prefer to quest and EA (explorable area) everywhere. I solo it or go with my friend who's keeping good pace. We're both up to ventari's now and we've only gone together. We've got the missions to do still so that'll be a nice boost in exp for getting my level 20 skill points.
Some people like to rush to the end using the missions so that they can get to the end and then begin unlocking others prefer to quest/ea up then do the missions, its all down to a matter of preference on how yo uwish to play the game.

madmagi
18-05-2005, 16:33