PDA

View Full Version : Did I just get noobed?

skygoneblue
18-05-2005, 03:26
So this guy sold me the Rogue's Set for 450 gold.

I can't equip it. There is nothing on there confusing me other than that "Customized for Mesmela the Mesmer" (the guy who sold it to me).

Did I just get scammed, or is there something I am not doing to be able to wear this set? :(

Lady Deathraven
18-05-2005, 03:27
You got noobed, BIG time.

Sorry, but it's true. Keep this in mind in the future: you CANNOT, under ANY circumstances, use armor that someone else crafted. When armor is crafted (or given by a collector), it is automatically customized for that person. Nobody else is able to use it.

I'm sorry you had to learn this the hard way.

skygoneblue
18-05-2005, 03:44
Well, I am still really new to this. I have never crafted anything, so I would have no idea.

Oh well...In any case, how do I get this set for myself? I hear it's pretty nice for BeastMaster! :surprise:

Lady Deathraven
18-05-2005, 05:26
Hmmm... I think we may have run into a second problem.

Are you a Ranger? I assume you are, because you're posting in the Ranger forum. Something about your post caused me to wonder. Two things, actually: the name of the set, and the name of the person who gave it to you.

Mesmela the Mesmer sounds, obviously, like a Mesmer. Furthermore, "Rogue" was a set that sounded familiar to me, but not as a Ranger. I checked out the armor listings on this website, and it turns out that I had recalled the set from when I made my PVP Mesmer in the Beta event in April.

Long story short, the Rogue's set is a set of armor for Mesmers. If your main class is not Mesmer, you will not only be unable to wear it, you will be unable to obtain it from any crafter or collector anywhere.

If, however, you ARE a Mesmer, you can very easily find a set of Rogue's armor at the crafter in Ascalon. Something tells me, however, that this is not the case.

Tryptonite
18-05-2005, 08:29