PDA

View Full Version : Domination/Water comments please

Era
20-05-2005, 06:05
:happy65: I'm Mesmer/Elementalist and I;m thinking of going something like this:

10domination(11)
10water
6fast casting
And the rest in inspiration because i'll only be using one inspiration spell to steal energy.

Im gonna have something like this set up for my keys:

1 = backfire
2 = chaos storm
3 = maelstrom
4 = deepfreeze
5 = Energy Tap(the one where u steal energy not sure exactly the name, still a noob :D)
6 = Conjure phantasm/Power spike(not quite sure right now)
7 = Energy burn
8 = Shatter hex / Glyph of energy(one that reduces energy cost of next spell by 15, not quite sure of name exactly)

Please give me comments and/or suggestions please im still a noob :happy65:

jstreed
20-05-2005, 16:20
:happy65: I'm Mesmer/Elementalist and I;m thinking of going something like this:

10domination(11)
10water
6fast casting
And the rest in inspiration because i'll only be using one inspiration spell to steal energy.

Im gonna have something like this set up for my keys:

1 = backfire
2 = chaos storm
3 = maelstrom
4 = deepfreeze
5 = Energy Tap(the one where u steal energy not sure exactly the name, still a noob :D)
6 = Conjure phantasm/Power spike(not quite sure right now)
7 = Energy burn
8 = Shatter hex / Glyph of energy(one that reduces energy cost of next spell by 15, not quite sure of name exactly)

Please give me comments and/or suggestions please im still a noob :happy65:

I'm currently running a level 12 M/E with water as well. However, you need to realize that Conjure Phantasm is Illusion magic, which takes that out of your build. Other than that, your build is looking to be a strong anti-caster/energy burner, which will do well in pvp but will have a tough time in pve

Tsume
20-05-2005, 23:17
I'm thinking your useing lots of energy in this build. Definatley use Energy Tap and Glyph. You may end up subbing in something like Inspired Enchantment.