PDA

View Full Version : I need help with my N/W

Araok
22-05-2005, 05:12
Hi, this is my first time posting and i wanted to know if N/W who uses a sword gets better with more skills. I created a pvp char today and i was doing fine except for that i died ALOT and i was using my skills fine but i was just wondering if i would get bettter with more than 2 necro skills or if its the class or me?

Ty Much

TheQuickness
22-05-2005, 06:14
What two necro skills are you using?

You have to realise that necros are not warriors, they cant tank as much damage and will die much easier. The reason people pick N/W instead of W/N is because they want the extra energy and energy regen to allow them to cast alot, with only two necro skills I am guess you do not cast alot, and probably are spamming vampiric gaze and touch in an unneccessary and wasteful fashion. Those skills can keep you alive for a few extra seconds but wont do you much good if you are being attacked by mulitple warriors.

I suggest life siphon and enfeebling blood. life siphon you can cast on more than one enemy and with high blood magic can easily get at least 9 health regens. And enfeebling blood weakens a group of enemies attacks by 66%(I think) so you live longer. Also mark of pain and/or spiteful spirit can be very helpful as you are doing physical damage and will trigger mark of pain to hit all enemies adjacent to your target for upwards near 40 damage per hit.

If what you want is to be a tank who can heal him/herself WHILE damaging enemies by using vampiric spells however, I would suggest playing W/N. You wont have as much energy or energy regen but you will take less damage and with the bonus of having the strength attribute you will deal more damage as well.

You are not a one man team however and do not expect to be invincible as a N/W or a W/N. Finding the difference between a meleemancer and a warrior is what you need to do.

Araok
22-05-2005, 06:22