PDA

View Full Version : Mesmer build, please comment.

Nern
24-05-2005, 07:02
mesmer/monk
8 fast cast
12 dom
10 insp

backfire
energyburn
empathy
chaos storm
energy surge
ether feast
ether lord
resserect
Trying to make a damage mesmer who resserects as soon as someone dies to keep everyone alive as well.
:howdy: -comment please

Dragon Flame
25-05-2005, 00:48
sounds like a pretty solid mesmer build IMO...theres really nothin much i can suggest...im new to the class as well.

Nobleman Azure
25-05-2005, 01:19
mesmer/monk
8 fast cast
12 dom
10 insp

backfire
energyburn
empathy
chaos storm
energy surge
ether feast
ether lord
resserect
Trying to make a damage mesmer who resserects as soon as someone dies to keep everyone alive as well.

ether lord is a pretty mediocre way of regaining energy if that is what youre aiming for with that skill, i suggest energy tap or drain if you decide to not use energy surge as an elite.

empathy slowly becomes a bad skill as you reach the later levels. I suggest another means of dealing damage.

ressurect is a nice skill but i do recommend restore life or rebirth which IMO is better. Just my opinion however, some people like the range of ressurect.

the build is pretty nice in PVE but if you are willing to compete i suggest bringing something that would protect you.

Efflixi
25-05-2005, 02:39
mesmer/monk
8 fast cast
12 dom
10 insp

backfire
energyburn
empathy
chaos storm
energy surge
ether feast
ether lord
resserect

Empathy gets usless because tanks get a lot of health, and people learn to more out of a choas storms so thats useless too.

I dissagree with Nobleman Azure on ether lord though. Instead of using it on a mage I aim to use it on W/Mo's because it not only makes them lose their energy regen but they also gain 1 degen. Add that with energy drain and you just totally shut down a W/Mo.

I reccomend taking a bit off of fast casting though and try getting inspiration a bit higher. Inspiration sucks until you can get it up there.