PDA

View Full Version : W/Mo Build - The Iron Friar

davievil
24-05-2005, 14:21
I've never written a build guide before, so I'll start this off pretty basic.

My class is a Tactics based warrior that uses 4 warrior skills and 4 monk skills.

My attributes are:
Healing 0
Protection 0
Divine 0
Strength "10"
Axe Mastery "10"
Sword 0
Hammer 0
Tactics "16"

Based on how you want to play. I suggest looking at your skill list and the tactics window. Alot of the skills are "seconds" based. Both 15 and 16 points are "11" seconds on most skills.

Skills:
Bonetti's Defense
Gladiator's Defense <-- the elite
Axe Swing _or_ Thrill of Victory _or_Disrupting Chop
Healing Signet
-
Remove Hex
Purge Conditions
Blathazar's Spirit
Vengence, Ressurect or Res Signet.

Items:
Tactian's Helm +1
Knight's armor.
Axe and sheild with these possible attributes: HP on enchant( always keep blathazar up), +HP, +defense vs elements(REALLY helpful).

Just don't use any items that are for axe conditions, like deep bleed, crippling..weakness.. You won't be using those.

Runes: Superior Tactics(Major is pretty swell too, but if you are going to -50 for the +2, might as well take away 25 more for another +1)
Major Vigor( Superior if you can get it )
Minor Strength
Minor Axe
Major Absorbtion or Superior to be PUT ON HELM(this will allow a nice spread of aborb, through your armor.)

As you can see, there's an awfully lot of monk skills on my bar for not having a single point in monk attributes, but if you look at the requirements for the skills.... Not a single one of them requires ANY attributes. *Gasp*. Which means you can use all of your points on warrior skills.

Strategies and WHYS?:

Elite: I use Gladiator's defense since this class is mainly built around dodging. In PvE, i often switch to Charge, depending on what type of quest/mission we are doing and if i am in the main tank or not.