PDA

View Full Version : N/Me Skill Strategy Questions

Rychster
27-05-2005, 17:50
I am fairly new to this type of game. I have been playing quite a bit over the last 3 weeks and have gotten pretty good but still have work to do. I generally play on the weekends and am not the youngest out there for sure so I may be lacking in the quickness arena :happy05:

I use a speedpad and have macro'd the ctrl-space and other target buttons and have caught on how to use it pretty well. I initially started with a W/M build and have since stopped playing it (Lvl 8) because I am more interested is perfecting my N/Me build who just reached lvl 10. I love playing him because it is a challange and at the same time I am a newbie so I'm curious as to what it will bring.

Now that that is out of the way here is my problem:

My Atts:

Lvl:10
Illus: 4
Dom: 1
Inspir:1
Blood:6+(Ragged scar pattern +1)=7
Death: 0
SR:3
Curses:3
Refunds 24/24

I have 35 energy with +4 regen

I am finding out that the higher I go, the harder it is to disperse my attributes to better myself (or at least it seems). I think I need to concentrate on Curses and SR for now but not sure....

My current skill set: (assuming 8 slots open but when I play with a friend I tag along the resurrect which deminishes yet again my abilities)

Mesmer Skills
Conjure Phantasm (5 degen for 5 sec) - Illus
Backfire (10 sec, 42 dam) - Dom
Empathy (9 sec, 11 dam when att) - Dom

Nec Skills
Vampire Gaze (38 health steal) - Blood
Life Siphon (18 sec, 2 for 2) - Blood
Dark Pact (-10% H, 28 shadow dam) - Blood
Insidious Parasite (10 sec, Steal 8 when att'd) - Curses
Shadow Strike (29 shadow dam, above 50% +29 H) - Blood

I have these unlocked skills:

Primary

ABH
Blood Renewal
Dark Pact
Deathly Swarm
Faintheartedness
Insidiouse Parasite
Life Siphon
Mark of Pain
Parasitic Bond
Putrid Explosion
Shadow Strike
Soul Barbs
Vamp Gaze
Vamp Touch
Vile Touch

Secondary

Backfire
Chaos Storm
Conjure Phant
Empathy
Energy Burn
Energy Tap
Ether Feast