~Life Siphon/Life Transfer {Elite}
~Mark of Subversion
~Well of Blood/Well of Power {Elite}
~Consume Corpse/Soul Feast
~Animate Bone Minions
~Charm Animal
~Comfort Animal
~Disrupting Lunge

Some life steal, minions, and a pet. Couple of interrupt skills in there too. Lemme know if there are any necro "must haves" that I missed.

quillion
03-06-2005, 04:21
Can anyone help me... I am new to guild wars in general so any help is really appreciated.

Also, people talk about this pre/post-searing and I get that it is a point where you can't go back and all, but does it come early in the game or later. Because I only have like 10 necro skills and like 3 ranger skills and am at level 5 and I wanted to know how long before I hit that point and if there are more skills I need to get before I reach that point.

James Page
03-06-2005, 16:29
Pre-sear/post-sear is a story thing, and you can probably go to post-sear now if you wanted to. After you go to post-sear you can't go back - but you won't be missing much. I think the only skills you *need* to get in pre-searing are the basic ones - vampiric gaze/whatever you got at the same time and Charm/comfort animal. I'm pretty sure everything else is available later on.

As for your skillset - it doesn't have anything too flashy other than Life transfer (which is actually better when you've got life siphon on as well.)

You've also got a lot of spells that use up corpses - I think 3 is a bit too many. Soul Feast isn't the greatest choice - your HP shouldn't be a problem with Life Transfer, and even if it is, Soul Feast is only going to be useful when you're either winning already anyway or when you're losing and the HP probably won't make any difference.

quillion
04-06-2005, 00:14