PDA

View Full Version : Me/E Need help new to game!

Yarel
07-06-2005, 01:32
Ok so I'm totally new to the game and understand very little.

I looked through the characters and the one that appealed to me the most was mesmer.

I donít particularly want to be a support character so I have started this build but I'm not sure how desired I would be in groups as everybody seems to want the cookie cutter air elem spike builds.

Ok the plan is to have 10 points in fast casting and mantra of recovery. I intend to use several lighting skills that work together for high damage and blindness to stop warriors.

With this I intend to use domination magic skills like, Backfire , Empathy, and Guilt to destroy their casters.

So how does that sound, would groups want me or would I just be shunned as a crack pot mesmer who wishes he were an elementalist or warrior?

Also I have not got a clue about where to put my points to help me level so far I am building my domination skills and have very little in anything else.

Saikyo
07-06-2005, 01:52
Ok so I'm totally new to the game and understand very little.

I looked through the characters and the one that appealed to me the most was mesmer.

I donít particularly want to be a support character so I have started this build but I'm not sure how desired I would be in groups as everybody seems to want the cookie cutter air elem spike builds.

Ok the plan is to have 10 points in fast casting and mantra of recovery. I intend to use several lighting skills that work together for high damage and blindness to stop warriors.

With this I intend to use domination magic skills like, Backfire , Empathy, and Guilt to destroy their casters.

So how does that sound, would groups want me or would I just be shunned as a crack pot mesmer who wishes he were an elementalist or warrior?

Also I have not got a clue about where to put my points to help me level so far I am building my domination skills and have very little in anything else.

Okay a few things