PDA

View Full Version : The RUN! Ascalon to Forge video



Akilles
22-07-2005, 07:20
The Run video (http://www.brothersofthejade.com/videos/The%20Run%201mb.wmv)

it is abot 13 minutes, but was edited from the 2 hours it took :) I had my guild mate do the run who is very good at it. cause of him i have lvl 20 armor at lvl 5!

Mor Pheus
22-07-2005, 07:39
2 Freaking Hours?

If this is their 2nd, 3rd or 4th character, finding a Runner is a viable option. I doubt this level 5 is a FIRST character, especially since a guildmate ran them.

BTW, I held a contest and offered to pay 20K to a runner that could do the run in 30 minutes or less. Panzer Tank took up the wager, and ran it in 21:37. Pretty damn fast for a Droknar Run. I paid him the 20K, and it was well worth it for its entertainment value.

I didn't NEED the run, I already worked my way to Droknars on my own. I just wanted to see how fast it could be done.

Neolithicangel
22-07-2005, 08:04
lol it was funny near the end before reaching the forge that guy who tagged along half way got knocked down and all you see is her running and you see like 10 rock throwig giants move in on him lol

Akilles
22-07-2005, 14:55
30 minutes from ascalon to draknors! :shock:

30 min. from beacons to draknors sounds do able, We did not subtract time when we paused in areas like beacons for breaks and beacons was like a 15 min. stop since he felt if he was goin there he wanted to make money doing it. finding ppl to pay took time.....hmmmm, i may have to have him challenge that, sounds fun :)

This was my 4th character, so i did not feel as bad about it.

humpff
23-07-2005, 14:55
404 file not found

silent9k
24-07-2005, 10:04
What armor is that male warrior in black tagging along wearing?

Archer Druid
24-07-2005, 17:46
Nice one, but my guild mate ran me to beacons and then i took a runner to droknars and i was lvl 1 in droknars. :happy14:

asxtc
25-07-2005, 15:15
Nice one, but my guild mate ran me to beacons and then i took a runner to droknars and i was lvl 1 in droknars.

Dont you automatically get lvl2 when you enter Post searing??

Andy

Archer Druid
25-07-2005, 16:35
Dont you automatically get lvl2 when you enter Post searing??

Andy
No. :happy14:

Furinto
28-07-2005, 03:28
404! Different link please! >< I want to see this!

Mor Pheus
28-07-2005, 21:39
I'm pretty sure they removed it because their bandwidth got screwed.

I have the video, but I don't have anywhere to upload it. Its 97megs.

Misty Cross
28-07-2005, 21:45
Oh, I really wanted to see it :sad53:

PernC
29-07-2005, 03:14
I really want to see this, can someone who has it maybe make a bittorrent link?

captain crap
29-07-2005, 03:22
yes i wanna see it 2 but its says error 404!!!!!!! :mad:

Akilles
30-07-2005, 18:48
I will fix the first post as well, but yes, sorry about that, our bandwidth was destroyed in a few hours lol. but we fixed everything and it is now hosted at filefront.

The Run (hosted at filefront) (http://files.filefront.com/The_Run_Ascalon_to_Draknors/;3962274;;/fileinfo.html)

****Well I can't edit the first post for some reason soooo.....just use the link here.

Bombero The Great
20-08-2005, 06:30
Nice one, but my guild mate ran me to beacons and then i took a runner to droknars and i was lvl 1 in droknars. :happy14:


To get to Beacon's don't you have to do the Frost Gate and Borlis Pass missions?

Frenom
28-08-2005, 17:42
To get to Beacon's don't you have to do the Frost Gate and Borlis Pass missions?

Nope. :) You can run/walk around it. :p

Pinto
28-08-2005, 22:31
Why people keep calling it draknors?, it is DROKNARS FORGE, maybe your r thinking in CAMP RANKOR and misspelled.

Hard As Hell of Rasputin
29-08-2005, 12:30
link dont work :| :o :(