PDA

View Full Version : Creation Question

Xpiher
30-07-2005, 08:50
Not sure if this goes here or in the question answer thread since its related to both so sorry if its misplaced.

I've had some bad experiences with guilds going inactive due to the fact that they were full of casual gamers and people not interested in pvp so I decided to start my own guild. I have a what Iíd consider a good cape and only about 20k from buying the hall I want. The problem is I really donít have anyone initially in the guild besides one of my friends who plays the game because two people who where going to join bailed after I registered and bough cape. This seems that it would cause problems with my recruiting efforts because some people just didnít like the fact that they were one of the first members (not having hall was a factor as well so Iím still saving).

My questions are: will this be a permanent problem that Iíll have even when I have money for a hall, or will this go away once people see that hall will be coming once more members join? Is there anything I cand/could do to get my recruitment jump stated? Or should I just cut my losses now and try to find a guild to join?

Thanks in advance to all who reply with an answer to these question.

BladeSong
30-07-2005, 09:51
Starting a Guild is a chore, because it will take time away from your gaming to attend to needs that members will have and just things that YOU and YOU alone will have to decide on and do. If your starting a Guild with an actual Friend that's a very good place to start. That will give you a start on a leadership core which is something you will need because as your guild grows your duties will also increase and ONE man can't do it all. Some Suggestions and starting tips.

1.) Decide what type of guild you want and what it's goals are ? Are you casual, serious, P vs. E or strictly P vs. P ? This will help you focus on molding your Guild as you construct it.