PDA

View Full Version : Necro elementalist

bloodtide
19-09-2005, 13:24
Im a real noob to the game and i was wondering if this is a good build to use in PvE and PvP. Fire magic combined with blood or curses seemed to work well for me as you can attack more than one person at one and do a lot of damage.

Big Hans
19-09-2005, 20:30
Let me tell you. Speaking from experience, N/E is a very limted combination. Fire and death works to get a lot of kills and energy back with soul reaping. Fire and blood would work for healing yourself while nuking. If you go for damage with blood, I think it would drain the energy for your fire spells.

Xandlyn
19-09-2005, 21:01
You may want to look into what skills you'll be wanting to use. Because I know a lot of ele skills are pretty pricey on energy. So if you are going to be using a lot of high energy skills you may want to go ele/necro because ele has energy storage. Then you can use necro skills like OoB to get energy back by sacrificing your health. Necro primary is nice because you get energy after each kill you do but depending on how many points you are willing to spend in Soul Reaping will depend on how much energy you will get back. Not to mention how many bodies you can kill at a time.

So thats roughlt worked out like this:
-Ele with armor you will have about 40 energy. Then with max attribute points in energy storage you will have an extra 39 energy. (13 points in energy storage, every 1 point will give you +3 energy). So thats about 79 worth of energy.
-Necro with armor is 40 energy. You gain 1 energy for every 1 point in Soul Reaping. So with max in soul reaping that's +13 energy everytime something dies.