PDA

View Full Version : Ranger/Mesmer looking for European guild

LordParadox
06-08-2006, 15:38
Greetings,

so here's the deal. I started playing Prophecies 3 months ago and bought Factions a month later. I started this game with a good friend of mine and we were planning on creating a roleplaying (in-character) guild. Thus, we founded the Razorwind Company. However, we didn't really find new members, as we refused to go through town spamming. This meant it was just the two of us and we really didn't get anywhere. So I started looking for another guild. I got in touch with a few other people who were also in the process of creating a new roleplay guild, and I joined. However, that guild soon fell apart due to personal reasons of the guild leader. I founded another guild with another member from that guild, which we named the Bloodsun Division. When my friend came back from vacation, he joined too. However, my co-founder fell seriously ill and my friend doesn't play the game anymore until he gets Factions (Which will be soon). Another failed project.

I found that roleplaying would be a doomed effort and started looking for a normal guild. I found a guild which in itself is a very nice guild, but in my enthusiasm I only discovered that they are American when I had already joined them. The obvious problem is the time difference. They usually get on in the evenings, and now that it's summer vacation I can cope with that to a certain extent, but when school starts again I really can't stay up that late. I figured I can better take my leave now for another guild than wait 3 months and leave when I'm a full-fledged member. So for the sake of actually playing together with a group most of the time, I'm now looking for an European guild.

What I have to offer:

-Dedicated player, willing to dedicate time and effort to the guild.