PDA

View Full Version : HA help

Max Camino
23-10-2006, 12:47
Hi, I am a person who is kinda new in HA. I have played before and i am rank 1, but i wanna get to rank 3. I am getting tired of spamming for a place on a pug. I am also new to the six person teams and i dont know what kind of character is most wanted and easiest to play in the new builds. I would greatly apreceate if somebody could suggest an easier way to get into pugs and what classes are popular.

PS I am in a good guild at the moment, and I like them, but they dont do too much HA.

eowen
23-10-2006, 12:53
Hi, I am a person who is kinda new in HA. I have played before and i am rank 1, but i wanna get to rank 3. I am getting tired of spamming for a place on a pug. I am also new to the six person teams and i dont know what kind of character is most wanted and easiest to play in the new builds. I would greatly apreceate if somebody could suggest an easier way to get into pugs and what classes are popular.

PS I am in a good guild at the moment, and I like them, but they dont do too much HA.

at the start the only real way to gain fame (unless you started early, like when prophecies was released), is to go with friends. I got to rank 3 almost exclusively with people I knew in GW, its not much point trying with a PUG, although some are ok or even good.

defrule
23-10-2006, 15:42
So who was it that said 6v6 would make it easier for new players get into groups?

eowen
23-10-2006, 16:17
So who was it that said 6v6 would make it easier for new players get into groups?

nobody why ?

check my posts if you like I think I said the exact oposite

thedrjay
23-10-2006, 18:26
Right now the most in demand class are monks. For HA the 3 builds most used are: AoE smiters, WoH/Infuse, and RC Prot. Using any of those 3 build should ensure that you get into a group quite easily.

ZiegDivine
23-10-2006, 18:53

I believe it was Gayle Gray ... or another ANet rep.