PDA

View Full Version : looking for a paragon/fire element build

stubble
03-11-2006, 18:09
hi

after reading about the pryo paragons, would a paragon/ fire elemet build work well for the 'there on fire' skill and aoe fire skills from the element tree?

forgive me if im wrong but im new to GW's

dose anyone have a build for this kind of thing?

rentauri
03-11-2006, 19:33
That would be good but the main problem I see is that paragons dont have alot of energy to just so big fires wont work.

If your looking for a good use of "There on Fire" use Anthem of Flame and hit your front liners with Blazing Finale. Blazing is espically good if the target of it is a warrior who can spam shouts like Watch Yourself.

Akirai Annuvil
03-11-2006, 20:16
Since he's new I'm guessing he wants abit more explanation then that :wink:

What Rentauri means is that the AoE fire skills cost lots of energy, while a Paragon only has 25 energy as a max (it can be boosted, but it still wont be that much).

Since Leadership doesn't effect spells, you wont be regaining energy and most AoE Fire spells will cost 15 energy, + Mark of Rodgort... well the only possibility would be to use a Glyph of Lesser Energy. However then you're sacrificing a lot of slots for this (since you'll also need "They're on Fire!", probably want a res, and maybe want Anthem of Flame thrown in as well for additional Burning on command).
So an idea would be:

12 Leadership
10 Fire Magic
10 Spear Mastery

Blazing Spear/Cruel Spear {E} -- Causes Deep Wound
Barbed Spear
They're on Fire!
Anthem of Flame
Glyph of Lesser Energy
Firestorm
Mark of Rodgort
Signet of Return

Alright this should work decently, just use the Glyph, follow it with Firestorm, and for the entire ten seconds of Firestorm they'll be burning (assuming they won't move), and you'll receive heavily reduced damage.
In the meanwhle you can spam Anthem of Flame for Energy and MORE burning, which is nice for if they move out of the area of Firestorm.