PDA

View Full Version : HA Builds

Flemish Twist
27-11-2006, 04:23
Hey all,
I've recently started monking for an HA based guild. I am new to pretty much everything in HA. Needless to say, I didn't do as good in there as I do in RA/TA. They generally run a Rit for mass regen on the team and I'm supposed to handle the job of what a standard WoH/Infuse healer would do. Can you think of any builds that I could try besides WoH/Infuse? Also, I'd appreciate any tips for running a monk in HA. I feel so clueless...

projection
27-11-2006, 08:24
If they run rit based spirit spam, you should go N/Mo to benefit from soul reaping.

Unless you post the full build it's rather hard to give you an accurate build for a healing character.

Flemish Twist
27-11-2006, 08:44
I basically would like to know about any builds that mimic a standard WoH/Infuse build in function, if they exist. Also, general tips on being the Monk in a HA team would be nice, too.

JustStuit
27-11-2006, 08:51
MY standard Woh goes: Words of comfort, orison of healing, word of healing, healing whisper (if the team is all casters they should be close), dwayna's kiss, healing touch, infuse health, and channeling. Sub leech signet in somewhere for interrupts + energy (good for interrupting claim resource.) Basically, use woh if below 50 and infuse if its spike and goin fast. Spam the others as their conditions are met. Healing touch, orison, and woc are good for self healing but you may need to rely on other monk (hopefully there is one?). Kite away from warriors and stay out of aoe. Wards are your friends. If you don't want mesmer, Mo/A with return and/or dark escape works well. Mostly just practice. The other monk probably wants extinguish and possibly LoD with the searing and sandstorm metagame right now.

projection
27-11-2006, 19:18
To the person above me, no offence, but what rank are you at? :P

Anyhow, if you want advice for tombs... with current metagame go something like...