PDA

View Full Version : Starting an assassin..

silara jorinset
13-09-2007, 11:05
Hiya,
I'm looking at starting an assassin (pve with the occasional ab) and am hoping people can answer a couple of questions and give some advice for starting one..
What do people recommend as suitable insignias and runes? (I've noticed that minor runes are all more expensive at rune trader which suggests all minors are most common).
Whilst I'm aware of the chaining of assassin skills, I have little knowledge of the skills themselves. Any particular skills/chains recommended or to be aware of?

Silverwyng
13-09-2007, 11:16
if you're not yet at level 20, don't sweat the build. play with what skills are given to you. second prof isn't really a big thing either since you can rely on your sin skills to get to lvl20. and cantha has the fastest levelling system in GW so you won't have to kill everything on the map.

lead-off hand-dual is the combo that is followed. of course, there are attacks that look for other conditions to hit, not a lead.

the guide section of this forum has great tips on the assassin. it's always good to read up on the threads to update your info (especially when it comes to skill changes).

have fun and don't get so frustrated about the class. and please don't tank because you're not one!:grin: have fun!

fireflyry
13-09-2007, 11:23
Thats a very broad question.

What campaigns do you have?

I'd recommend checking out the builds here to get an idea of what your after.Runes and insignias tend to be pretty build specific although for my part you can't beat Nightstalker.

+15 Armor while attacking ftw and good luck with your Sin.

NB:shaktiboi's posted build, http://guildwars.incgamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=462806, is a great place to start at the moment.

Edit:Also never use Major runes and I would'nt worry about them at all till you get to lvl 20 and get 70AL armor, the health loss is'nt worth it hence the difference in cost and demand.

thor thunder