PC Gaming News

Elementalist help needed

Since I'm totally new to Guild Wars and haven't played the BWEs, some help would be useful. I want to be an elementalist for sure, and I'm pretty sure that my second profession is going to be mesmer, but I have no idea on what attributes are good to focus on and what skills are good to use, so any advice would be appreciated. :)

~NameUnknown

ok, so just to clarrify, there are no good skills and no bad skills. just different combinations. now, if ur gunna go elementalist, you deffinetaly want to put points in Energy Storage, and if ur going mesmer, put them in Inspiration (just like me. =D) now, for the main attribute, your going to have to decide between fire, water, earth, and air. I personally like air, but really its your choice. then, once u pick what you want, you should probably try out different skill combo's till u find one that works. dotn look too hard. choose one that comes natural to you. Let me tell you what the different ones do:
    Fire Magic - Lots of AoE power Spells. takes lots of energy and time. Good for groups of people
    Water Magic - Slows down enemies or brings them to a halt, and does some damage. Good against warriors
    Earth Magic - Protection and effects, and some damage too. Good to protect yourself.
    Air Magic - Single Target downing. Knockdowns and exhaustion. Good for taking down bosses or monks.
    Now, the choice is yours.
    "I can only show you the door. You must walk through it. Now, if you dont mind, I'm going to go steal shampoo from the bathroom."
    Air Elementalist Extrordinare
    --um104

devilshorn
    if ure going 4 a mesmer, put alot of points to what ever u need 4 conjure phantesm. It works like poison only it lasts longer the more points u put in it, so u can shoot it and run and theyll juz die over time. its an important skill. It help me alot 4 every boss there is. All i had to do was use the skill and run when i got low on health.

bryce