PC Gaming News
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    GWOnline.Net Member

r/e air?? fire?? water??

hi im new to this game, just wondering which one i should go for.

GWOnline.Net Member
    If you're using the elementalist's conjure spells it doesn't really matter actually. Maxed they all do the same damage.
    Personally, I prefer fire because you can use kindle arrows instead of buying a whole new string.

GWOnline.Net Member
    if i use fire, than i don't think im gonna add any point to WS

GWOnline.Net Member
    With conj frost and lightning you need a string of that element on your bow for the conjure to work, but w/ conjure flame you can use kindle arrow which adds more damage and like previous post said, you can use anoother string instead of an elemental.

GWOnline.Net Member
    if i can't put any points in to WS, then my kindle arrows would only be 3 fire dmg...

GWOnline.Net Member krispykritter's Avatar
    Why wouldn't you be able to put points into WS? Where you putting(or planning to put) your skill points.

GWOnline.Net Member
    expertise 10 (+1 rune) = 11
    marksmanship 10 (+1 rune, +1 mask) = 12
    WS 11 (+1 rune) = 12

or

fire magic 11 (+1 rune) = 12

so if i add WS i can't get fire, if i add fire i can't get WS
    i don't want to use +2 or +3 rune, cuz i don't want to -50 or -75 hp
    Last edited by phat; 05-08-2005 at 19:44.

GWOnline.Net Member
    This is what I used:

Marksmanship: 8 + 1(Rune)
    Expertise: 8 + 1(Rune)
    Wilderness Survival: 10 + 2(Rune and mask)
    Fire Magic: 10

GWOnline.Net Member
    I once tried out R/ Earth...

In fact, I have a funny story.

Remember there's a quest where you need to fight your mirror?

Well, guess what?!! They don't allow your Pet to fight with you so if you are a pure beast master, you are doomed.