PC Gaming News
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Faith in Guild Wars: Renewed

I must say I have been a big whiner about Guild Wars up to this point, I even left the game. Out of boredom I started playing again this week-end, right on time for the Halloween fun.

That was VERY fun. I doubt many companies do this kind of thing. They release wallpapers and such, but don't go as far as to program entire new areas just for a few days of fun. Even better than that, the Mad King event was a whole new kind of fun. Instead of a "I just killed 20 chars (including a warrior boss) with my level 10 warrior/ele!" fun or a "Woot I finally have enough money to buy Fissure armor!" fun, it was group fun. A really great activity to partake in, just to have fun and laugh when people didn't do what mad king says, or to just drink potions and have fun going around not seeing a thing. I must say, even though Guild Wars is technically not a MMORPG, that event made it look like even more of a MMORPG then games who are supposed to be it. The "RPG" part of the acronym is not just about killing monstesr, getting levels and finding rare items, it's also about having fun with other players, and in the case of MMORPGs, with the community.

Basically I'm really impressed by that update and my interest in Guild Wars and the next expansion has increased greatly. I'm even trying to get some of my friends to buy the game so that we can form a small guild together.

So basically: good job guys.

Has any one else regained a lot of interest in Guild Wars because of this event?

GWOnline.Net Member
    Quote Originally Posted by SkarjakTheFoul
    but don't go as far as to program entire new areas just for a few days of fun.
    Wait, new areas?? Where is this? Or am I just misunderstanding you?

But yeah, Anet is really good to us. Constantly updating and making things better. I think for these guys it's not just a job, but they really do enjoy what they do and playing this game. They care about us. :happy34: