PC Gaming News
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Suggestion: Collectors for more than Weapons & Armor

I feel the collectors in this game, while a great source of goods and special weapons, need more stuff to give, and maybe more varieties of items.

I don't want to make a long essay, in case some may not be interested in reading some long thing, so I'll make my suggestion shorter than I had intended.

Very basic idea really, all I suggest is that collectors should give more stuff like maybe dyes, rare materials, runes, weapon mods, stuff like that (yes, I know that the ub3r rich people will flame me for suggesting more easily gained max mods & runes )

Examples:

Rare Materials:
    Shing Shang Shimmyang [Collector]
    Hello, I have traveled far and wide, a warrior by trade. I have slain many dragons and ferocious demons and in my journeys I have picked up many rare treasures and expensive luxury goods. I, unfortunately have grown old as you can see, and can no longer gain the thrill of slaying a monster I've set my eyes on since I arrived in the Jade Sea...a powerful Saltspray Dragon. Bring me 1 of the beast's fangs and I can give you this in return:

Bolt of Silk
    Bolt of Linen
    Steel Ingot
    Lump of Charcoal
    Roll of Parchment
    and maybe some more...

Dyes:
    Choi Chow Chang [Collector]
    Welcome to the Echovald forest, I hope you will enjoy our lovely place. I have lived here many years, making dyes for the Kurzick's strange face makeups, especially black ones. I can make you some luxurious dyes if you can bring me X dragon moss to get the coloring. Here's what I can give you:

Black Dye

Weapon Mods:
    Ling Ying Wing Shming [Collector]
    Ah, welcome to Kaineng City, traveler! I am Ling Ying Wing Shming, a blacksmith and fletcher by trade, and if I had some magical Soul Stones; oh about X should do...I could make you one of these:

(List of all mods applying to profession.)

Runes:
    Tao Toa Aot Ota Ato [Collector]