PC Gaming News
    wtfisthis

help im new to sin

i was wondering because i use to play wow, um can u dual wield sword and dagger if that even is possible? or are all swords two handed in this game? i didnt buy that game but im going to and assasin was one of the choices in mind.

Daggers are two handed. Swords can be paired up with shields and only shields.

The short answer is no. This is because Guild Wars has a completely different gameplay mechanic than WoW. You are potentially two classes in one in Guild Wars with a maximum of 8 skills that you can use at one time. This forms potentially intense macro skills and synergizing between actual skills. This also encourages many different types of playstyles that will be battled with many different types of counters; and so forms the fine-tuned balence scale that is Guild Wars. If you are looking for PvE, you might want to go elseware because after you beat the PvE game, that's pretty much it besides farming items. But if you are into PvP, Guild Wars offers one of the most fair and balenced styles of play. To the point where people get paid to be in the many intense, competative tournaments. You take one look into the observer mode that PvP offers and you will see what I'm talking about.

The short summary to what Offatwork said is: GW > WoW

sheapearce
    WoW v. GW debate aside, I think you might want a slightly more in-depth description of the equipment mechanics.

Here's how weapons are slotted and used:

Bows are two handed.
    Stave are two handed
    Wands are one handed.
    Ranged attacks don't use ammo.
    Swords and Axes are one handed (axes are one handed right? brain fart).
    Hammers are two handed.