PC Gaming News

Ritual Lord PvE Build -- Suggestions Needed

Okay, this is my first time playing Factions, and I decided to go with a Ritualist. So far, I've only used Henches for every mission aside from the one I just completed - the Luxon mission to get the Spear. I'm about to head off back to the Undercity now to face Shiro. So I am pretty near the end of the campaign.

I've got a good feel for the character I am playing, and I really like the Ritualist. However, I am still a novice and need help with my build, which is strictly for PvE.

Ritualist/Monk

Spawning Power 12 +1 (13)
    Communing 12 +4 (16)
    Restoration 2
    Healing Prayers 2

Skills:
    Ritual Lord (Elite)
    Boon of Creation
    Union
    Shelter
    Displacement
    Resilient Weapon
    Healing Breeze
    Rebirth

I don't have Ritual Lord yet, but when I get it I plan to include it in the build. This will be my average group build. I intend to play it like a typical Ritual Lord build, with some key differences.

Most Ritual Lord's take Signet of Creation, but I have not noticed any real benefit to using it. At the most, my spirits *MIGHT* be able to sustain a single extra attack. However, more often than not the benefit of taking a skill slot I found is negotiable.

I've taken Rebirth instead of a Ritualist Skill. Flesh of my Flesh could replace it, I suppose, but I am not really big on skills that sacrifice life. To top it off, Rebirth also allows me to bring someone who has died to my location, and I find that this is extremely useful if I am the last one standing and need to get someone out from under the feet of Mobs.

My Resilient Weapon lasts for 7 seconds and adds +2 Health Regeneration and +24 armor. The idea is to use that in conjunction with my healing breeze which adds +4 health regeneration for 10 seconds. Used together it allows me to give someone +6 Health Regeneration and +24 armor.