PC Gaming News
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

How Long will we be playing GW?

Hi Everyone.

First off: This is not a “Doom and Gloom” thread, so please don’t hurt me (and I am not sure if this has been covered already, if it has, the mods must please close this thread and accept my apology .)

I have been playing GW for the last 7 months now (and enjoy every second) and it occurred to me the other day that I have no idea how long I will be able to play. Since I am new to online games in general, I have no idea what the average lifespan of one is. (I know WoW has been around for a while now.)

Since GW Chapter 4 is coming (soon I hope ) that will extend the life by quite a while I think, maybe another year if no other chapters are released? Anet has not (and probably wont) say anything regarding the time that their servers will be running.

I think a lot of “hardcore” GW players will want to stick around forever, but will the amount of truly dedicated players, that will purchase every chapter as they come out, be enough to fund the next chapter? I also think that at some stage it will become impossible to balance everything, as the skills and professions become more with each instalment. We might end up just getting expansions that add a few areas and armours (not that I would complain, but it might rub some people the wrong way, since this was not what was promised initially.)

So basically, I was just wondering how long you think we will still have to play? (If it has crossed your minds.)

~Kira

This topic has been done before but anyways. I am still in Factions and haven't even started with Nightfall so for me there is still a lot to do before i get bored. But i know (because i am a very casual player) that Chapter 4 will be out even before i can finish Nightfalls.