PC Gaming News
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RabidPitfiend

calling all skill wizards!

Ok, so I'm and elementalist and I only have Koss, Melonni, and the 2 first healer heros.

I usually bring one of the healers, koss, and melonni. Any good suggestions on builds for them? I'm fairly new to the game (making my way through prophecies) and I recently spoke with glint.

My heros are doing ok but I feel like they could be so much better. I'd love some opinions on build for them.

Well how well they do overall is linked to how many good skills and elites you have unlocked for them. Performance may very depending on what you set the up as. For instance is Koss using axe, sword or hammer? Is Melonni primarily scythe or mystic or earth damage?

Also while you're in Tyria you should pick up Olias the necro. You may want to give your monks simple bars with low cost skills and good energy management monk/mes or monk ele or even monk paragon has nice synergy with the primary attributes.

Check some of the previous threads there were a lot of builds floating around and also check the thread for what skills heroes dont seem to use correctly.

For Koss, I usually run:

W/Any
    Strength 14
    Axe Mastery 13
    Tactics 4

Cleave (Elite)
    Cyclone Axe/Wild Blow
    Dismember
    Executioners Axe
    Enraging Charge/For Great Justice
    Flail
    Lions Comfort
    Rez Sig

Great for general PvE. Does decent DPS and deep wound is always nice. Change Cyclone Axe to Wild Blow if he's getting blocked or to end other annoying stances.

For Monks:

Mo/Any
    Divine Favor 13
    Healing Prayers 14
    Protection Prayers 4

Healers Boon (Elite)
    Ethereal Light
    Dwayna's Kiss
    Healing Touch
    Heal Party
    Dismiss Condition
    Remove Hex
    Ressurection Chant

Again great for general PvE. You can modify it to suit the area you're fighting in but it pretty much has an answer for everything.