PC Gaming News
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Monk practise

GWOnline.Net Member

Monk practise

I have a feeling this is a maybe useless question, but I am gonna ask it anyway

Is there any other way to gain some monking practise for GvG other than playing GvG?

The guild I am in is just starting off with GvG and we don't get much opportunity to play more than once a week. I am filling one of the monk positions in this team.
    Since I've got more time than the others I am wondering if there is any way I can get some practise on my own, or with just a few others.

I can't help it, eventho I am still learning to play a PvP monk ...I'm now hooked to GvG

Many thanks for any response made

Quote Originally Posted by cearah View Post
    I have a feeling this is a maybe useless question, but I am gonna ask it anyway

Is there any other way to gain some monking practise for GvG other than playing GvG?

The guild I am in is just starting off with GvG and we don't get much opportunity to play more than once a week. I am filling one of the monk positions in this team.
    Since I've got more time than the others I am wondering if there is any way I can get some practise on my own, or with just a few others.

I can't help it, eventho I am still learning to play a PvP monk ...I'm now hooked to GvG

Many thanks for any response made
    While GVG is unique, you can sharpen your monking skills in any of the other pvp arena before jumping into gvg.
    Go to RA, TA and HA.
    only take a build similar to or even the same as you would take to gvg.

You can even practice GvG in PvE!! Just keep your mouse pointer off the party menu and watch the field.

But really...GvG is more about communication and team work than your individual skill. You can't chain aegis without good communication.