PC Gaming News

Thread: Soloing?

GWOnline.Net Member

Soloing?

I made a warrior about 2 or 3 days ago and I'm level 10. I'm new to this game and I feel like when I'm in a party the henchmen do most of the work. So I decided to test that. I went out solo and fought where we usually do. The guys I were killing were in packs of 4 and 3 were level 1 and the last one was level 6. Is it bad that I die about 50% of the time to these packs? It comes down to a very close fight between the level 6 and I. I just feel like I can't solo enough :/

Moderator Achievements:
    10 PostsVeteran1,000 Posts5000 Experience Points6 months registered
    Server

StormBluff
    Guild

GWOA, TRUE
    GW is not made to solo....there are some builds that can, but most require you to be lvl 20 with a certain gear setup.

GWOnline.Net Member
    Eh okay, I just think that I should be able to solo a little bit atleast.

Moderator Achievements:
    10 PostsVeteran1,000 Posts5000 Experience Points6 months registered
    Server

StormBluff
    Guild

GWOA, TRUE
    Are you bringing healing signet? Hex/Condition removal?

The problem with trying to solo at lower levels is lack of skills and equipment.

GWOnline.Net Member
    I got new armour and I bring healing signet along but I don't use it because I get hit so hard when I cast it. I worked on it a bit and now I can solo em =D

GWOnline.Net Member Achievements:
    10 PostsVeteranBlogger6 months registered1,000 Posts
    You should at least bring Alesia (or any other monk) with you on suchlike adventures.

Oh, you're in Cantha, right? That's Taya then, not Alesia.