0
Norris is rich and republican, and has been for a long time.
The bigger question is how can he endorse a politician (a large slimy thing) named after an amphibian (a small slimy thing) and keep a straight face?
Here's a cheery thought: What are Gingrich's chances of winning the election if he picks Norris as VP candidate?
Last edited by Feannag; 22-01-2012 at 13:56.
Not that I'm really a Newt fan here, but I cringe a little every time someone makes fun of a politician's name or the way they look. It's all a bit too Fahrenheit for me.
A sword might be grateful to the forge fire, but never fond of it.
Sorry, couldn't help it. It's just the way his name so suits his career.
Santorum launched a program called Conservatives Unite Moneybomb. From what I can tell, it's just to raise a ton of money in a short time. However, if you don't get why this is funny, you're not too into acronyms and you haven't Urban Dictionaryed his last name.
Last edited by Zalis; 23-01-2012 at 22:10.
A sword might be grateful to the forge fire, but never fond of it.
| Thumbs Up: |
| Received: 44 |
, someone in his campaign staff has to be trolling; actually, are these politicians so spaced out they cannot catch these things?
"Purged in death's shadows, Necromancy wails anew, Life that is breathless."
It's on his official site, so if it is a hoax, that's pretty good. But it's not looking good:
http://www.thestatecolumn.com/south-...arolina-polls/
Article about Ron Paul, the Santorum Moneybomb is mentioned in there.
There are two different Rick Santorum sites that I can find, both visually identical. (maybe I'm missing something here)
This one has no verification: http://www.ricksantorum.com/
This one does have a verified site certificate: https://www.ricksantorum.com/
/edit/
It's just hard to tell, as it looks like he's been the target of some pretty vile web attacks in the past. It wouldn't be the first time someone public was oblivious to such irony, but eeeeesh.
Last edited by Zalis; 23-01-2012 at 22:39.
A sword might be grateful to the forge fire, but never fond of it.
| Thumbs Up: |
| Received: 188 |
There's also the threat by the same guy who started the new definition of Santorum to make a similar prank with his first name if Rick doesn't stop attacking gays.
http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/602...-rick-santorum
== Alaris & clone ==
Proud Officer of The Order Of Dii [Dii] - join us
You can tell the quality of life of people by what they complain about
Agreed, it is hard to tell. The "s" however just indicates that the site is secure; this is common (and preferred) on sites where credit card info is being exchanged. Go to his site, the "http" one, and click "Contribute" - you're directed to a secure, "https," site.
It's a joke, of course, but... Aw, man, I know a Rick I like a lot...
EDIT:
Friend brought this to my attention today. This is awesome.
http://www.nytimes.com/2012/01/21/op...ur-doctor.html